The Resource Revenge, Andrew Frediani

Revenge, Andrew Frediani

Label
Revenge
Title
Revenge
Statement of responsibility
Andrew Frediani
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Caesar is dead. Revenge has armed his hand. His name is Ottaviano. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarro and Ben Kane. Despite his young age, Octavian is already a consul. His position is not yet consolidated enough for him to carry out his plans of revenge upon the murderers of his beloved adoptive father Julius Caesar, though - and no courtroom can quench his thirst for justice. He makes powerful allies in Mark Antony and Lepidus, with whom he forms a triumvirate, and unleashes upon the streets of Rome a reign of terror, turning the screws until the tension is such that it can find release only upon the battlefield. And he doesn't have to wait long: soon two great armies, led by four renowned commanders, stand ready to clash in Macedonia, far from the city of Rome and its corruption. One one side, Brutus and Cassius - on the other, Octavian and Mark Antony. It is the battle of Philippi, one of the most famous in Roman history. Is this where Caesar's murder will finally be avenged?What readers are saying about THE BATTLE FOR REVENGE: 'I have always been an admirer of Frediani and this work did not disappoint' 'Beautiful - I read it in one day!'
Member of
Cataloging source
TEFOD
Dewey number
853.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PQ4906.R43
Literary form
novels
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Series statement
Romes's Invincibles
Label
Revenge, Andrew Frediani
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
http://library.link/vocab/branchCode
  • net
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn962023792
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781784978938
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
7e323ced-057b-4e3e-9c9f-bebaa4867d34
Quality assurance targets
unknown
http://library.link/vocab/recordID
.b37397394
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (OCoLC)962023792
  • pebc1784978930

Library Locations

    • Deakin University Library - Geelong Waurn Ponds CampusBorrow it
      75 Pigdons Road, Waurn Ponds, Victoria, 3216, AU
      -38.195656 144.304955
Processing Feedback ...